Horizon Forbidden West: 14 Minutes of Gameplay Being Shown Today

Sony has revealed its next State of Play Broadcast, which will reveal Horizon Forbidden West gameplay for the very first time. It will take place this Thursday, May 27 at 2pm Pacific/ 5pm Eastern/ 10 pm UK (that’s May 28 at 7am AEST). The 20- minute broadcast will include 14 minutes of brand name new Forbidden West gameplay video, recorded from the PS5 variation of the game. A statement tweet for the occasion consists of a video showing a top-down glimpse at Forbidden West’s verdant, post-apocalyptic world.We are so fired up to reveal you more of Horizon Forbidden West! This Thursday, May 27, join us on an extremely special journey into brand-new and uncharted lands. &#x 1f3f9; Learn more here: https://t.co/opJQFScC3M#HorizonForbiddenWest pic.twitter.com/kZ6zcVM7ny— Guerrilla (@Guerrilla) May 25, 2021 The event will be preceded by a 5-hour pre-show– what that show will consist of is a little strange, however a PS Blog post states it will be a “uniquely crafted countdown towards the main State of Play event.” Revealed last year, Horizon Forbidden West is a direct sequel to Horizon Zero Dawn, apparently set amidst the thick ruins of a post-apocalyptic US west coast. In spite of being a cross-generation title, IGN readers voted for it as their most-anticipated PS5 game. We still don’t have a formal release date, however developer Guerrilla is going for a 2021 release.While we’ll need to evaluate the gameplay on its own benefits, Sony Interactive Home entertainment president and CEO Jim Ryan has formerly looked for to relieve worries that the PS5 version of Forbidden West will be kept back by its PS4 release by saying that it has actually been “constructed from the ground up to benefit from the PS5 function set”. Guerrilla has formerly said that the PS5 SSD will mean the game has essentially no packing screens.[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2020/06/11/horizon-forbidden-west-horizon-2-reveal-trailer-ps5-reveal-event”][poilib element=”accentDivider”] Joe Skrebels is IGN’s Managing editor of News. Follow him on Twitter. Have a pointer for us? Wish to talk about a possible story? Please send out an e-mail to newstips@ign.com.

Learn More

By admin