Erase Facebook And You’ll Lose All Oculus Games For Great

If you have an Oculus VR headset and were believing about deleting your Facebook account in order to go off the social media grid, you might want to reevaluate. If you entirely delete the Facebook account connected to your Oculus gadget, you will also lose access to all VR games you purchased.You’re required to link a Facebook account when utilizing the Oculus Mission 2 headset, and if your Facebook account isn’t in great standing, you will not be able to use the Mission 2 at all. You don’t always have to connect a Facebook account yet on the older Oculus gadgets, consisting of the very first Mission, but as UploadVR pointed out, support for separate Oculus accounts ends in 2023 and then all users will require Facebook.If you deactivate your Facebook account rather of permanently erasing it, you likewise won’t be able to access any of your Oculus details.

By admin